Minutes of the Annual meeting of the Scrutiny Committee for Community, Housing and Planning held on 9 May 2018 from 7:14 p.m. to 7:15 p.m.

Present:

Andrew Barrett-Miles Edward Belsey Richard Cherry Phillip Coote Sandy Ellis Christopher Hersey Margaret Hersey Colin Holden Anne Jones Edward Matthews Sue Hatton Neville Walker* Anthony Watts Williams John Wilkinson Peter Wyan

* Absent

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Councillor Margaret Hersey nominated Councillor Walker as Chairman of the Committee for the 2018/19 Council year. This was seconded by Councillor Matthews and agreed.

RESOLVED

That Councillor Walker be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2018/19 Council year.

2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

In the absence of Councillor Walker, Councillor Forbes (as Chairman of the Council) nominated Councillor Margaret Hersey as Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2018/19 Council year, which was agreed.

RESOLVED

That Councillor Margaret Hersey be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2018/19 Council year.

3. URGENT BUSINESS

None.

Chairman.